* AS death and burial input screens.. edit?

AS allows faster and more convenient creation of source records for Family Historian.
MsScarlet
Family Historian: V7

AS death and burial input screens.. edit?

Post by MsScarlet »

Hello! I am a newbie here, just got FH7 last week as an early Valentine's present from my hubby.
And subsequently got AS.
But I am not a new genealogist, just a bit over 40 years at it now.
FTM > TMG >RMG >FH
as you can imagine, all those imports/switching software has my file of 93,000+ people a MESS.
My project at hand is to start a totally new FH7 file... in a long careful one-at-a-time process, using AS entering the vitals for me and all my ancestors "only" for now.
I am lucky because in all those past years I do HAVE all the documentation, and it is all scanned and on my puter.
I am using Method 1, and entering data directly while looking at the documents.
I am in the United States and our documents are so different than what FH7 input window shows, or what AS shows.

Our basic USA State Death certificate has so many more fields.
ie: Embalmer, embalmer address, funeral home, date of burial, place of burial,
Cause of death, contributory cause of death, operation before death, etc.

I have watched many youube videos, read through the help, and the forums.
I think I may have overwhelmed my brain with all this new information!
I am trying to actually change the input window in AS, to match my documents.
I have not found any documentation that will allow me to do that, so am I correct in assuming now, that is not possible?

My head is spinning with
Death settings
Death source Template settings
Options -Death Settings
Standard Death Auto-text Templates
Auto-Text Templates screens
Template Keyword and Functions...
Aughh!