* Exporting using Flags

Questions about exporting information from FH to other programs and websites
Post Reply
avatar
ColinBeaver
Diamond
Posts: 67
Joined: 05 Mar 2010 07:31
Family Historian: V6.2

Exporting using Flags

Post by ColinBeaver »

Each of the branches in my tree are identified by the appropriate Flag.

When I export a copy of a branch of my tree using the Custom Query "Has Flag", the full branch is export without the "Source" of each of the person's events.

Thanks in Antisipation
User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 28158
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V7
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Exporting using Flags

Post by tatewise »

Are you saying that Source Citations for Facts/Events are being omitted despite the Source Records option saying Include?

BTW: I've moved this to the Exporting forum that seems more appropriate.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry
avatar
ColinBeaver
Diamond
Posts: 67
Joined: 05 Mar 2010 07:31
Family Historian: V6.2

Re: Exporting using Flags

Post by ColinBeaver »

Thank you for this response.

I interpreted that Exporting was related to exporting to other programmes/websites.
I have solved the problems
User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 28158
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V7
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Exporting using Flags

Post by tatewise »

You are correct that the Exporting forum is for exporting to other programs.
It was not clear from your posting whether another product was involved or not.
However, some techniques for exporting and importing to FH are very similar.

Would your solution be useful to other users? If so then let us all know the trick.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry
Post Reply