* V7 Import from TMG has error in Birth Fact sentence

Importing from another genealogy program? This is the place to ask. Questions about Exporting should go in the Exporting sub-forum of the General Usage forum.
awag
Silver
Family Historian: V7

V7 Import from TMG has error in Birth Fact sentence

Post by awag »

Hi I am new to Family Historian and have imported from my TMG program to FH7 and everything looks good except...the Birth Fact Sentence.
It automatically gives a sentence of:
{individual} was a {role name} at {label} of {principal} {date} {place}
instead of the following that new people have
{individual} was born {date} {place} <({age})>. <The informant on the birth certificate was {role=informant}.>

Is it possible to put all the Birth Sentences back to default and overwrite all people in the project.
I have searched through the forum and information but can only find how to change individual sentences.

I also noticed the Marriage sentence isn't ideal although I'd leave for now:
{individual} was a {role name} at {label} of {principal} {date} {place}

I hope someone can help. Thank you.
Ang
tatewise
Megastar

Re: V7 Import from TMG has error in Birth Fact sentence

Post by tatewise »

Welcome to the FHUG.

Yes, the solution to your question requires a custom Query to be written to list those Sentence templates and delete them.

So click the Query window icon in the toolbar and select New Custom Query...
Enter a Query name such as Sentences and set the Query Type to Fact (event or attribute) then click Create button.

The resultant Query Window has several tabs General, Columns, Rows, and Result Set.
See the FHUG Knowledge Base An Overview of Queries for details.

On the Columns tab, some have already been defined.
In the Fields pane on the left select Sentence near the bottom and click > to add it as a column.

Now click the blue circle with a white triangle Run Query icon in the Query toolbar just above the Columns.