* Using FH 7 and Clooz 3

Importing from or exporting to another genealogy program. This is the place to ask.
Post Reply
avatar
MFriend
Gold
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Jan 2021 07:43
Family Historian: V7

Using FH 7 and Clooz 3

Post by MFriend » 22 Feb 2021 16:23

Hi Folks:

I'm currently using FH 7. I'm considering getting Clooz 3. Is anyone here using Clooz 3 with FH 7 and if so are there any issues I would need to be aware of with importing/exporting? Since FH7 and Ancestral Sources work so good together would Clooz be of an added benefit?

User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 20631
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V7
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Using FH 7 and Clooz 3

Post by tatewise » 22 Feb 2021 18:03

I don't use Clooz 3 but its User Guide does not mention the version of FH it synchronizes with.
The FH V7 GEDCOM is significantly different from earlier versions, so first check if Clooz 3 supports it.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry

User avatar
Valkrider
Megastar
Posts: 1336
Joined: 04 Jun 2012 19:03
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Using FH 7 and Clooz 3

Post by Valkrider » 22 Feb 2021 20:44

Clooz makes horrible Gedcoms they cause me no end of problems with my Wordpress plugin. They produce one of the least compliant Gedoms in my experience.

Post Reply