* Default values for Templated Source properties?

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile
Post Reply
avatar
evinther
Gold
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Feb 2009 09:43
Family Historian: V7
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Default values for Templated Source properties?

Post by evinther » 13 Oct 2021 06:18

Hi,

Is it possible to initialize a source property with a default value when created?

ENUM property: if populated with several values in "Prompt", can one of the values be set as default, i.e. preselected?
TEXT property: can it be initialized with a default text?

Regards
Erik

User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 22522
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V7
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Default values for Templated Source properties?

Post by tatewise » 13 Oct 2021 09:09

No, I don't think so, but a custom Data Entry Assistant plugin could probably do that.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry

avatar
evinther
Gold
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Feb 2009 09:43
Family Historian: V7
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Default values for Templated Source properties?

Post by evinther » 13 Oct 2021 09:27

Ok, thanks anyway

Post Reply