* List of Places

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile
Post Reply
avatar
boswells
Platinum
Posts: 39
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 10:42
Family Historian: V6
Location: SOMERSET, ENGLAND

List of Places

Post by boswells » 28 Jun 2020 11:00

How do I have the List of Places open in Maximised format when I use the [...] button in the Property Box. I would like to bring up the identified Place in view on the screen with the ability to Select the record and to have access to the side panel which lets me edit, merge etc the entries.
Many thanks
Boswells

User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 18490
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: List of Places

Post by tatewise » 28 Jun 2020 11:10

Unfortunately, from the Place field [...] button, the Place List dialogue always opens with the right-hand side panel closed.
You must click the More > > button at the bottom to open the side panel.

The Tools > Work with Data > Places command always opens the dialogue with the side panel open.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry

Post Reply