*Is it possible to add a new Source Type

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile
Post Reply
User avatar
dewilkinson
Famous
Posts: 133
Joined: 04 Nov 2016 19:05
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Oundle, Northamptonshire, England
Contact:

Is it possible to add a new Source Type

Post by dewilkinson » 31 May 2019 17:49

I can see how to edit a Source Type, but not how to create a new Source Type, is this possible? I have tried searching for this but the forum search engine ignores the word Source and doesn't seem to allow phrases.
David Wilkinson researching Bowtle, Butcher, Edwards, Gillingham, Overett, Ransome, Simpson, and Wilkinson in East Anglia

Deterioration is contagious, and places are destroyed or renovated by the spirit of the people who go to them

User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 16197
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to add a new Source Type

Post by tatewise » 31 May 2019 17:54

Just enter it into a new Source record.

It is just like creating a new Address or any of the other Tools > Work with Data lists.
They are not really lists, but simply a summary of the values used.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry

User avatar
dewilkinson
Famous
Posts: 133
Joined: 04 Nov 2016 19:05
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Oundle, Northamptonshire, England
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to add a new Source Type

Post by dewilkinson » 31 May 2019 19:43

As simple as that, and I was thinking there should be an Add New button, silly me!

Many thanks Mike for the prompt help.
David Wilkinson researching Bowtle, Butcher, Edwards, Gillingham, Overett, Ransome, Simpson, and Wilkinson in East Anglia

Deterioration is contagious, and places are destroyed or renovated by the spirit of the people who go to them

Post Reply