* Internet searches on FH using Find My Past

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile
Post Reply
User avatar
Wilfreda99
Diamond
Posts: 93
Joined: 27 Aug 2010 09:29
Family Historian: V6
Location: Beds/Bucks border - England

Internet searches on FH using Find My Past

Post by Wilfreda99 » 21 Oct 2018 15:42

When FMP opens after I have selected someone and the pre-filled fields have included name and date to search from, the default location always shows as World, which I then have to change to England. Is it possible for the default to be set to, say, England?
(If I go into FMP directly from the internet the country shown as default is UK.)

Not exactly vital but annoying.
Cheers,
Chris

User avatar
tatewise
Megastar
Posts: 18629
Joined: 25 May 2010 11:00
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Torbay, Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Internet searches on FH using Find My Past

Post by tatewise » 21 Oct 2018 16:43

No sorry, I don't think that is possible.
Mike Tate ~ researching the Tate and Scott family history ~ tatewise ancestry

User avatar
Wilfreda99
Diamond
Posts: 93
Joined: 27 Aug 2010 09:29
Family Historian: V6
Location: Beds/Bucks border - England

Re: Internet searches on FH using Find My Past

Post by Wilfreda99 » 22 Oct 2018 14:39

OK, thanks. :)

Post Reply