* UTF-8 error

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile
Post Reply
User avatar
craigmollekin
Famous
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Mar 2009 00:28
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

UTF-8 error

Post by craigmollekin » 11 Dec 2012 01:37

Hi,

All of a sudden, when I attempt to generate a website, I receive a UTF-8 conversion error.

I have attached an image of the error.

Is anybody able to please explain how I might be able to rectify this error?

Kind Regards,

Craig Mollekin

ID:6642

User avatar
craigmollekin
Famous
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Mar 2009 00:28
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

UTF-8 error

Post by craigmollekin » 11 Dec 2012 01:39

Here is the image.Image

User avatar
SimonOrde
Program Designer
Posts: 342
Joined: 18 Nov 2002 10:20
Family Historian: V6
Location: Calico Pie

UTF-8 error

Post by SimonOrde » 11 Dec 2012 11:50

Hi Craig - I presume you've tried closing everything down, restarting your PC and then trying it again?  Also, have you tried upgrading to 5.0.9?  (see http://www.family-historian.co.uk/downl ... ee-upgrade).  If you've done both, and you still get this, I would suggest emailing Family Historian support (support@family-historian.co.uk).  If your GEDCOM file isn't huge, the best thing would be to send them a copy of it as an attachment - with instructions on what to do to re-create the error.

User avatar
craigmollekin
Famous
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Mar 2009 00:28
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

UTF-8 error

Post by craigmollekin » 14 Dec 2012 21:12

Thank you for your reply, Simon and apologies for the delay in replying.

A reboot of my computer did not rectify the problem but installation of the 5.0.9 beta did, so thank you for that.

The problem seemed to occur after copying my project to a different location.

Anyway, all is well now so thanks again.

User avatar
craigmollekin
Famous
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Mar 2009 00:28
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

UTF-8 error

Post by craigmollekin » 14 Dec 2012 21:38

Actually, I think I wrote too soon! The problem is occurring again. It worked perfectly straight after the install of the beta.

User avatar
craigmollekin
Famous
Posts: 247
Joined: 06 Mar 2009 00:28
Family Historian: V6.2
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England
Contact:

UTF-8 error

Post by craigmollekin » 14 Dec 2012 21:41

...and now it is working again. So, the problem seems to be intermittent.

I will contact Family Historian Support.

Post Reply