|Title||Remember current record when ged updated externally|
|Description|| When using external Gedcom programs on the currect file (eg
GEDCOMcensus) remember the current |
record in use when the file is updated.
(Note WL#504 has been merged in
In other Genealogy programs it is apparent which individual was last person viewed/edited as this person's record is displayed initially.
This wish is that an option is built to allow those who prefer this way of working to do so, and those who prefer the current way, could also continue as is.
This would apply to any Window the user has elected to use on start up and applies to both:
Re-load - when the GEDCOM file is changed by another program (such AS) while FH stays open and prompts to re-load the GEDCOM file.
Re-open - when FH has been closed and is being re-opened from scratch. )
|Added||Monday 11th September 2006 03:30 PM|
|Last Vote||Friday 17th August 2012 09:28 AM|
Only Signed in FHUG users can vote, please return to the main site and sign in.