* Outline Descendant Report for a beginner

Questions regarding use of any Version of Family Historian. Please ensure you have set your Version of Family Historian in your Profile. If your question fits in one of these subject-specific sub-forums, please ask it there.
Jessie 888
Famous
Family Historian: V7

Outline Descendant Report for a beginner

Post by Jessie 888 »

temp1.PNG
temp1.PNG (26.05 KiB) Viewed 5987 times
Somebody sent me this outline report for one of our shared lines and he wants me to send back the same sort of thing for a different line. (Showing an outline from my great x3 grandmother to me.) I’m sorry but I’m still a beginner and can’t find out how to do that. I’ve tried going to Publish - Outline Report - Descendants … then I selected my x3gg and me and clicked okay but I ended up with about 30 pages! On the right hand side of that report, I clicked on options and unchecked lots of things but it still doesn’t look anything like the short and sweet one he sent. Please could some kind soul spell it out for me in baby steps?!
Would spend every waking hour researching my ancestry if my family and friends allowed it! ;)
tatewise
Megastar

Re: Outline Descendant Report for a beginner

Post by tatewise »

No wonder you are confused, because that is NOT a report produced by FH, but by another program (I suspect TMG).

Nevertheless you can get something similar, and you were on the right track.
Use Publish > Outline Reports > Descendant Outline.
In the Report > Options make the following changes:
On Main tab, untick all options except Spouse Events/Attrs, and ensure both Events/Attributes on right are List Only
On Pictures tab, reduce each Max Pics number to 0
On Sources tab, untick the Show Source Citations option.
Finally click OK.

It is not exactly the same, but is quite compact and provides all the essential BMD details.

Use the Save Report As > PDF File on right and send that as an E-mail attachment, or you could print and post the Report.